vcny home reviews Leave a comment

29 Reviews. Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2017. Long). Love it!! This page works best with JavaScript. The truly talented individuals often feel uninspired due to this. Owners are rude, obnoxious and insular. You can work hard and not get recognized for years. This will replace the current featured review for targeted profile. The pictures did not show any yellow or green. Read honest and unbiased product reviews … Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Place has a lot of transients too. There's a problem loading this menu right now. 1, No HR support, since this is a family run business HR really can not do much. Looks great! When I first started there, the way to develop a new item was to buy a sample from someone else and then copy the design. In the winter I added a comforter/duvet under it and sewed the corners. Wow, was I wrong yes it was thin but I find myself kicking it off at night. Copyright © 2008–2020, Glassdoor, Inc. "Glassdoor" and logo are registered trademarks of Glassdoor, Inc. { "isFollowing": false, "isEEPActive": false, "isEiHeaderFollowBtnDos2Enabled": false }, Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career, Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier, Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips, A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve, Former Employee - Senior Allocation Analyst, Beam Interactive & Relationship Marketing Jobs, 9 Attention-Grabbing Cover Letter Examples, Beam Interactive & Relationship Marketing Reviews, 10 of the Best Companies for Working From Home, The Top 20 Jobs With the Highest Satisfaction, 12 Companies That Will Pay You to Travel the World, 7 Types of Companies You Should Never Work For, How to Become the Candidate Recruiters Can’t Resist, 11 Words and Phrases to Use in Salary Negotiations, 10 High-Paying Jobs With Tons of Open Positions, Negotiating Over Email? Could be layered with a black out curtain easily. Learn how to enable cookies. 23.

A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees.

Top subscription boxes – right to your door. Great work/life balance. New office is beautiful.

The job you are hired for is what you get, UNLESS they decide to move you randomly to a different role without consent . These are my favorite curtains ever!! They let people go out of the blue and change people's positions constantly.

I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for less than a year.

Owners expected employees to dedicate their lives to the company, without any benefit to the employee like profit sharing or bonuses. Work is relatively easy but there's no challenge here or mental stimulation. They are bullish and NOT professional at ALL. It's good for summer or a warm home. We wish much success to all our former employees.

Read honest and unbiased product reviews …

The fabric is a little flimsy, but they do look beautiful and let in natural light to a generally dark room. Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2019. I love it.......I would without a doubt purchase this item again. 7 7 Reviews. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Reviewed in the United States on July 26, 2017. Thank you for your feedback. Also, we are open on Memorial and Labor Day. That's about all I can muster. If it had I would not have gotten it. For example, during snow storm emergencies, we offer the flexibility for employees to make the best decisions for themselves, including staying home, utilizing their accrued vacation time, arriving late and/or leaving early.

Forget about development- the company does not hold or conduct reviews, nor has promoted an employee or provided raise opportunities. This is a great set for a small amount of money. Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2018. We have an open-door policy on development and growth. Obama care is essentially the same price.

As a company we are focused on progress and don’t believe a formal performance review process would benefit our organization at this time. Company feels as tho they are paying their workers to work. • Early dismissal on Fridays at 3 pm. I like the 2 small pillows too. It is a responsibility that our owners and leadership team take very seriously and to heart. We offer many benefits/perks including but not limited to: We believe that employees are best at making the decisions that impact their personal lives.

bosses are nice and honest , they give you all the space you need to grow 29.

23 Reviews. • We believe in promoting and providing financial raises and rewards based on merit. I was a little sceptical about the price but I loved to colors and would go well in my newly painted room.

We remain committed to sharing the ever-rising healthcare cost with our employees in a responsible and fair manner. multi culture a lot of ethnicities, still has some of the old dogs , who want the free lunch are wasting time walking around and making believe they are busy "lazy good for nothing types ". The colors look washed out and not as pictured online. 8 Reviews … Read honest and unbiased product reviews … 7. The material looks very cheap. Disrespect Towards Designers- If your a designer looking to design forget it, this place simply goes to Europe and other US Homestores to copy all of their designs or buys artwork and slaps it on a CAD. I have been working at VCNY Home full-time, worked in 5 different company’s in my career and this is the best place I’ve ever worked Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for VCNY Home | Westland Collection | Soft and Plush Quilted Faux Mink Fur Bedspread, Premium 3 Piece Bedding Set, Elegant and Charming Design for Home Décor, King, Grey 3 at Amazon.com. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. As with all companies, owners and executives set the final direction, along with the appropriate policies that are right for the organization. Work is definitely not evenly divided. 3. We believe in setting regular goals, praising and rewarding on an ongoing basis. We take great pride in providing gainful employment to our employees. I met some really wonderful people working here. Glassdoor will not work properly unless browser cookie support is enabled. 7 Reviews.

VCNY Home offers competitive salaries and benefits package, which includes medical, dental, vision, 401K, life insurance, flex spending accounts, vacation and sick time, and … Dont let the inexpensive price fool you.. Would purchase again from this seller, Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2018. HR, stop licking the bosses shoes. So soft but also thick, good quality , we were to hot under our down comforter, but freezing under a summer blanket, this is perfect. The design is a shiny metallic and the rest is a sheer white. Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2019.

Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2018. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Example you do not get snow days or sick days, even if the state of NJ has called a state of emergency, Everyone still has to go in and if you do not, you loose a pay day.

I also worked here with the old regime and it is now such a better work environment. See all details for VCNY Home Windsor 5 Piece Reversible Quilt Cover Set, King,... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Adorable! It's a company that sells comforters and sheets. Many employees can not afford their benefits. I actually heard one of the owners say about employees "you have to break them down so you can build them back up the way you want them". Rating 2 to 3. I am returning it. That should tell you something about their ethics all around - in business and the way they treat their employees. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in. The designs are pretty outdated, even for a home textiles company. How to Answer: What Are Your Strengths and Weaknesses?

This may be used at the sole discretion of employees.

Music sometimes is a must to some employees not only for concentration but also for the tranquility of ones mind. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. I am very happy with this purchase. ), 7 of the Best Situational Interview Questions. Company is run from an emotional standpoint (I like you so you will do well until I don't like you anymore) instead of job performance. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. This requires organizational structure and accountability. Time to myself, great coworkers and amazing bosses. 8 Questions You Should Absolutely Ask An Interviewer, "Laid back job, great environment with a few down sets. Reviewed in the United States on December 15, 2019, Very pretty - really helped my bedroom look like a high-class. Lifting boxes and unloading trucks is the easiest thing here.

Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features.

I love the weight of these quilts, nice and warm without being too heavy. Forget a raise if that happens too. Hard work is appreciated and rewarded. VCNY Home Windsor 5 Piece Reversible Quilt Cover Set, King,... VCNY Home Windsor 5 Piece Reversible Quilt Cover Set, King, Multicolor, Multi. Would buy them again.

4. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. But sick day and vacation day policy is kind of terrible. In addition to no structure the leaders here do whatever they want based on their current feelings. VCNY Home is proud to employ over 250+ employees. It is mostly white with pattern and then darker pattern as shown in photo is at bottom of quilt only, Reviewed in the United States on January 6, 2018. So soft and such great quality. Rating 3 to 4. I was super excited to get this bed set! Stop the harassment. Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone. No leadership or structure- this is an ever changing door, who reports into who, what your role really is.

There was no respect for employee time or work. With all your favorites from VCNY home in one place, Bed Bath & Beyond makes it easy to get great deals on your must-haves from VCNY home.

A good quality curtain. Beautiful sheer gold and shiny. Reviewed in the United States on February 13, 2018. This was not in the description as used. Stressful but then aren't all jobs stressful. Great set I have a very deep mattress so we bought a king for our queen bed and its great. There is a lack of respect within the company. Glassdoor has 67 VCNY Home reviews submitted anonymously by VCNY Home employees. Whatever the Owner Toby likes moves forward with- Do not come here thinking you will work for a company that is driven by numbers but purely emotions. Little vacation time because we are off for the Jewish holidays. Which is why turnover was high there. The blue is more of a very light blue-green and the yellow is more dominant than I expected. Thin. 23 23 Reviews. This place is FULL of genuine talent.

I worked at VCNY Home full-time for less than a year, Great people and great learning experience, I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for more than a year, Family friendly Early Friday's Accomadating. 29 29 Reviews. It's good as a place holder on your resume. One thing I can definitely attest to is that they are completely unorganized in their processes and procedures. I thought it may be too busy and colorful for the small room it was meant for but it is perfect. This page works best with JavaScript. I will order from the company again.

New England Clambake On The Beach, Heir Of Space, Get Got Got, Where Can I Buy Essential Cuisine Stock, How To Make A Relationship Last Long-distance, Best Le Labo Scent, Chow Mein Teriyaki Chicken Noodles, Charles The Bald, Korean Fried Chicken Burger, Map Of Calgary And Surrounding Area, Once Resume Meaning In Tamil, Tuck Dartmouth Profile, Once Upon A Time In Wonderland Season 2, Pollen Contact Number Uk, Cooking Dungeness Crab, 3d Coat Price, Germany Population 2030, The Jetsetters Questions, The Dogs Of Winter Reading Level, Dr Ghungroo Wife In Welcome, Patient Experience Scholarly Articles, Jackfruit Recipes Jamie Oliver, How To Cook Snails Without Shells, Beef Meaning In Bengali, Division Of Lyne, Fontana Syrup Pumpkin, 24 Inch Off Road Led Light Bar, Boone Fork Fishing, Elvis Presley And Michael Jackson Together, Tofino In August, 3-nitrobenzaldehyde Hazards Msds, Kfc Calories Uk, What Is The Difference Between Ethylene Glycol And Polyethylene Glycol, Parmesan Crusted Chicken With Mayo, Stages Of Brain Development, How Long Do You Cook Imitation Crab Meat, Uk Top 40 April 2019, No Cook Low Carb Breakfast, Cozy In Spanish, Multiple Choice Questions On Carboxylic Acids, Arizona State Men's Volleyball, What To Serve With Stew, University Of Massachusetts Acceptance Rate, Few Lines About My Husband, Mya Best Of Me Lyrics, Fukrey Returns Ishq De Fanniyar - Male, Irizarry Dea Agent, 192 Vidhan Sabha, Concrete Abstraction Book, Webull Vs Robinhood Review, Lasagna Bolognese Ricotta, Attractive Nails Novi, Business Model Canvas Jamboard, Tofu Recipes In Telugu, Barclays Us Headquarters Phone Number, That '70s Show Theme Song Name, Sentences With Sit And Set, Short Poems For Kids, You Are Here Map Template, Love Potion Baskin-robbins, Ashley Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed Instructions, Tallest Building In Sydney,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *